phone
Schedule:
Mon-Fri: 10:00 - 20:00
Sat: 11:00 - 16:00
Su: off
Call local time
Telephone in the office
8 (812) 448 29 34
Mobile phone
8 (921) 912 54 81
Now in St. Petersburg

GAZ-69 / UAZ-69 1962

← Our buyersVaidotas Kastanauskas, Vilnius, Lithuania
GAZ-69 / UAZ-69 1962

Somewhere in 1962/1963 (I was about 10 years old), my father put me behind the wheel of his official GAZ-69. How I was drawn to the side of the road!

From 2000 to 2014 I had a black Russian terrier (black) ROKAS. It was more than a dog, more than a friend, more than a son (I have two daughters, my wife has two sons - for two we have 5 grandchildren and 4 granddaughters - only 9 !!!). ROKAS was very fond of nature and travel. Not one thousand kilometers we traveled.

This car is in my memory of ROKAS. Other retro cars were not and will not be, as there will be no other such dog as ROKAS.

On November 4, 2014, this GAZ-69 appeared in my yard. For many years he stood as a "sign" at one of the forest motels in Lithuania. Once it was a radio machine, but there was only a sign and a body with openings for radio equipment and the reckless actions of former masters. And the rest - a team of solyanka from all once produced cars in the USSR. The body was rotten.
In the winter of 2014 - 2015, I dismantled the car to the last nut and bolt. In March 2015, everything that could endure a sandblast, went to this procedure. I began to sort out what is, what else is fit, what to look for and where to look. I made the original list (by the way, in the future, the more I did, the longer this list became). Peel Valerian with Validol.
For half a year my familiar sandblasters, body painters and painters did their work, I "scrubbed" the small change, collected parts that were missing. Thank God, the documents are in order, the body numbers and engine numbers are the same as the documents. Yes, and the frame, it seems, "native". Judging by the date on the wheel disks, on the picture inside the mirror in the cabin and marking some of the nodes, my GAZ-69 was born in November 1962.
Around September 2015, everything green and black returned to my garage (the garage for three cars was completely clogged with parts from the GAZ-69, laid out on the floor!). What is subject to galvanizing was done for several "calls", as the cover of the details was clarified "step by step". In Vilnius.
I "scrub", "assemble" and complete. So passed the autumn, winter and spring of 2016.
In March of 2016, I put the frame on the "goats", the gearbox and the transfer box on the table, bridges for big "goats", and the engine was already hung. To the roof neoshala, went from one to another (to ventilate the brains and unintelligible on the mistakes). By the new year of 2017, everything has acquired its commodity-working form.
He buried his father. Mom has not been 10 years.
In February 2017 he began to collect. The first operation to assemble the car - it was fixing the fuel sump filter - to the frame.
On August 31, 2017, we with GAZ-69 passed the certification for "historical". I wait for documents (should come about in the middle of October).
Yes, sandblasters, body builders, painters helped. To help was the physical strength of neighbors - to transfer gravity or when a "third" hand is needed. He made many small things himself-for example, the bracket for the shovel on board, the starter's draft, the oil filter, the license plate brackets (by the way, the oil tank was fastened due to the oversized out of the rear number), the expansion of brake and fuel pipelines, and much more.
Vice, angle grinder, "benders", hammer, acid, I have welding, and both hands are not left.
he photo shows that the preheater is not connected. I can not find the supply and discharge pipes of the boiler - part number 69-1015078 and 69-1015080. I will be grateful for help if anyone has these details.

Thank you online store "Retrodetal" for help in buying spare parts.

Sincerely, Vaidotas Kastanauskas

Все

ГАЗ-69/УАЗ-69 1962 года

← ПокупателиVaidotas Kastanauskas, Вильнюс, Литва
ГАЗ-69/УАЗ-69 1962 года

Где то в 1962/1963 году (мне было около 10 лет), мой отец посадил меня за руль своего служебного ГАЗ-69. Ох, как меня тянуло на обочину! 

С 2000 до 2014 у меня был чёрный русский терьер (черныш) ROKAS. Это была больше чем собака, больше чем друг, больше чем сын (у меня две дочки, у жены два сына - на двоих у нас 5 внуков и 4 внучки - всего 9!!!). ROKAS очень любил природу и ездить. Не одну тысячу километров мы с ним "намотали".

Эта машина в память о ROKASE. Других ретро автомобилей не было и не будет, как не будет и второго такого ROKASA.

4 ноября 2014 года у меня во дворе появился этот ГАЗ-69. Много лет он стоял как "вывеска" у одного из лесных мотелей в Литве. Когда то это была радио машина, но осталась только табличка и кузов с отверстиями для радио оборудования и безшабашных действий бывших хозяев. А остальное - сборная солянка со всех когда-то выпускавшихся авто в СССР. Кузов был гнилой.
Зимой 2014 - 2015 года разобрал машину до последней гайки и болта. В марте 2015 всё, что могло перетерпеть пескоструйку, отправилось на эту процедуру. Я начал перебирать что есть, что ещё пригодно, что искать и где искать. Составил первоначальный список (кстати, в дальнейшем, чем больше я делал, тем длиннее становился этот список). Пил Валерьянку с Валидолом.
Пока пол года мои знакомые пескоструйщики, кузовщики и маляры делали свою работу, я "драил" мелочь, собирал запчасти, которых не хватало. Слава Богу, документы в порядке, номера кузова и номера двигателя совпадают с документами. Да и рама, похоже, "родная". Судя по дате на колёсных дисках, на картинке внутри зеркала в салоне и маркировке некоторых узлов, мой "Газончик" родился в ноябре 1962 года.
Примерно в сентябре 2015 всё зелёное и чёрное вернулось в мой гараж (гараж на три автомобиля был полностью забит деталями от ГАЗ-69, разложенными на полу!). То что подлежит оцинковке делалось за несколько "заходов", так как покрытие деталей выяснялось "степ бай степ". В Вильнюсе.
Я "драю", "кую" и комплектую. Так прошла осень, зима и весна 2016 года.
В марте 2016 года поставил раму на "козлики", коробку передач и раздаточную коробку на стол, мосты на большие "козлы", а двигатель уже висел. Чтобы крыша несъехала, переходил от одного к другому (проветрить мозги и незациклиться на ошибках). К новому 2017 году всё приобрело свой товарно-рабочий вид.
Похоронил отца. Мамы не было уже 10 лет.
В феврале 2017 года начал собирать. Первый "контакт" - это было крепление фильтра отстойника топлива - к раме.
31 августа 2017 года мы с "газончиком" прошли аттестацию на предмет "исторический". Жду документов (должны прийти примерно в середине октября).
Да, помогли пескоструйщики, кузовщики, маляры. В помощь была и физическая сила соседей - перенести тяжести или когда нужна "третья" рука. Много мелочей сделал сам - например, кронштейн лопаты на борту, тяга стартёра, масло фильтр, кронштейны номерных знаков ( кстати, крепление маслобачка сделал по причине негабарита из за заднего номера), развальцовка тормозных и топливных трубопроводов и ещё многое.
Тиски, "болгарка", "трубогиб", молоток, кислота, сварка у меня есть, да и руки обе не левые.
На фото видно что предпусковой подогреватель не подсоединен. Не могу найти подводящую и отводящую трубы котла - номер деталей 69-1015078 и 69-1015080. Буду благодарен за помощь, если у кого то есть эти детали.

Спасибо Ретродетали за помощь в покупке запчастей.

С уважением Вайдотас.